sheetstill.blogg.se

Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server
Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server











  1. Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server pro#
  2. Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server windows 7#
  3. Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server download#
  4. Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server windows#

but I can't create an account with a gmail nor hotmail account. Note : I did try to register and post this question on filezilla's board first. And thus I guess there's something wrong with my router.

filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server

So in the end the last thing I didn't tried is to go on another network, solution which seems would work, but wouldn't be very practical in the long run. Also made sure to try with Active or Passive modes.

Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server windows#

I usually use Filezilla, under Ubuntu, but to make sure the problem isn't related to this particular client I tried a few others : gftp on ubuntu and winscp and freeftp on windows 7. But I did check with and I am able to get the directory listing (which I'm not able to through a FTP client). I get a 'Connection timed out' just after the MLSD command.

  • At this point I would be inclined to think there is something wrong with my current network (furthermore, according to a coworker the FTP server is OK).
  • Also made sure to try with Active or Passive modes.
  • For this we need to navigate to Edit menu: Click on Edit menu and chooseSettings.
  • I usually use Filezilla, under Ubuntu, but to make sure the problem isn't related to this particular client I tried a few others : gftp on ubuntu and winscp and freeftp on windows 7. Protocol: FTP Encryption: Only use plan FTP (insecure) Logon type: Normal If this still does not connect properly to the FTP server, then we can try to modify the connection mode either active mode or passive mode.
  • I get a "Connection timed out" just after the MLSD command.
  • Aside from those two things I don't know what else to try.So here is my problem, I'm absolutely unable to connect to a FTP server, in circumstances I've never seen before. He suggested to uninstall the whole McAfee suite and see what happens.Īnyone else have any ideas what is keeping the outside system from communicating with the internal system? I was thinking of adding the machine to the DMZ within the router configuration and see if the connections work. A co-worker believes that even though the McAfee is turned off it is still trying to block things.

    Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server pro#

    So, something is preventing the connection.Īlso, now that the machine is XP pro I tried getting RDP to work and it won't even make the connection. Nothing happens at all on the server side and then the client times out. custom ports 51000-51000ĭuring the test phase, I bring up the Filezilla screen on the server and from the internet client put in the ftp url and hit enter. Passive settings: external ip: (host name from dyndns). The FileZilla server is setup as follows: Here is what it looks like:įileZilla 51000-51000 TCP .x 51000-51000īoth the windows and McAfee firewalls I have the following exceptions setup: I have disabled both firewalls and set the same virtual server configurations on his router as are on mine. There are two firewalls enabled (windows and McAfee).

    filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server

    I have since upgraded him to windows xp professional.Īnyway, he has the same type of router (Belkin) with NAT enabled. Originally, the system was a windows xp home edition.

    Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server download#

    Download of files of 3MB or larger works individually via browser i.e. Download of files smaller than about 3MB works fine via ftp client. However for one hosting company: Upload works fine via ftp client. I have been trying to setup the same thing for a buddy of mine. For all but one of the web site hosting companies I use I can download large files OK using an FTP client such as Filezilla. When I test here, I bring up the Filezilla screen and then put in the URL in the web browser on the internet machine and it fires off all the communications and then asks for the user credentials. custom ports 51000-51000 During the test phase, I bring up the Filezilla screen on the server and from the internet client put in the ftp url and hit enter. There is a router (Belkin) with NAT enabled here with the necessary virtual server configuration setup for port forwarding. Allow Filezilla Interface and Executable The FileZilla server is setup as follows: General selection: listen on port 21 Passive settings: external ip: (host name from dyndns). I have everything configured correctly and when I test the FTP site from outside it works great.

    filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server

    Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server windows 7#

    Ok, I have Filezilla FTP server loaded on my windows 7 (new OS) box. Since I am at the frustration point I figured I would post the scenerio to see if anyone has the solutions.













    Filezilla ftp client times out to qnap ftp server